More on e-books

This is quite an interesting and enlightening post by the Proverbial Lone Wolf Librarian… It provides some clarity on the issue of Digital Rights Management as well as on the advantages and disadvantages of e-books. What is your take on e-books? As for me, I am still torn between the e-book and the printed book.. The bibliophile in me lives for the feel and smell of a new book… but then I think of the number of books I can store on one device… Then comes this article which tells me that Amazon reserves the right to  hijack my e-reader (Kindle) and erase my books as their policies are subject to change. Oh no…. does not sound so good… maybe I’ll hold on to my numerous boxes of books for now…. 

http://lonewolflibrarian.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/e-books-and-e-readers-03-29-12/

 

One thought on “More on e-books

Leave a Reply

